delete facebook account

Like any other innovation, Facebook is a boon for most of the people but at the same time, it is a bane for a few. People often get too addicted to Facebook that their daily life gets affected. It may affect adversely on your studies, relationships and other daily routines. If you’re going through the same, you’re possibly at the right place. It won’t be wrong to say that Facebook has shortened the distance between two people who are distant from each other. At the same time, it has increased the distance between people living along together.

Facebook is known to introduce many important features at certain times. Their basic agenda of making it a useful social media website has made Facebook a huge hit in the last couple of years. Not only you can stay connected to your friends, but you can also find new friends.

Read Also: How to Recover Facebook Password

How to Deactivate Facebook Account

Are you looking for deactivate Facebook Account? Here are some simple steps to deactivate your Facebook account, follow these steps

1. Click on Account Menu Icon

2. Click on Setting – Press on General option

3. Firstly click on General option then you will see “Manage Account” option, click at it.

4. Click on “Deactivate your account” and the follow simple steps to confirm your decision

deactivate your account

How to Delete Facebook Account

However, some people, especially girls get irritating messages from others. Facebook has worked on privacy concerns and made it a safer place for everyone. You can choose privacy according to your needs in order to stay comfortable. You can apply security on who can view your posts, who can send you friend requests. Even blocking a person is an option too. And guess what the best part about these cool features is?

You can modify them anytime you want to.

Here we will talk about the simple way to delete facebook account. Everyone has their own reasons to do this so we will not discuss those.

Steps to Delete Facebook Account

1. Click on the Drop-Down icon available at the homepage of your Facebook account.

2. Select Settings from the drop-down and go to manage accounts.

3. Click on Deactivate your account link.

delete facebook account

You’re all set to deactivate your facebook account. However, Facebook will ask you the reason for deactivating your facebook account and will try to give you the best solution as per your reason. It’s up to you if you proceed further or not.

A Facebook account generally takes 30 days to get deleted. Decoding the statement; Suppose you deactivate your account on Day 1 and you haven’t logged in into it for next 30 days. Then automatically your account will get permanently deleted on day 31.

In case you want to log in to your account after deactivating, you can simply log in using your username and password. And you can deactivate or activate whenever you like.

Read More:

Facebook Comments